Skip to content

Sweet Drinks

April 9, 2012

Last Wednesday Cobi and I went to Ikea to pick up a bookshelf and a bar to better organize the apartment. We convinced a few friends to come over and help us build our new purchases by bribing them with pizza and beer!

We had to stop by the LCBO to pick up the promised sustenance, and while Cobi was picking out the provisions I came across some sweet new drinks!

Vanilla Ripple Schnapps – I’ve not seen this before!

 

This Smirnoff Fluffed Marshmallow Vodka I’ve not seen in Canada, but I’ve seen it in the US and I’ve come across it in a few recipes for S’more drinks!

 

Cake flavoured vodka, now that’s something that interests me!!

 

I also saw a Three Olives Cake vodka and a Whipped Cream vodka! I decided to try the Three Olives Cake vodka over the UV because the bottle was way more fun. It literally tasted like I was eating cake that had been sitting in vodka for weeks…

Once I figure out what to mix it with (any suggestions??) I think it’ll be a great new addition to our bar!

The best part of this day was clearing all things from the kitchen counter onto the new bar, leaving TONS of free counter space for cooking and baking!! YAY!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 167 other followers

